?

I can vividly remember her smile, a smile that could make all the bad in my day disappear.
But here we are now going on separate paths. Who could have thought we would make it this far?
We have the power to change the world but we keep biting our tongue, preoccupying ourselves in things that don’t matter.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I am here to tell you that I’m tired of going down this path. I see something that I like and I’m going for it no matter what. I see everybody around me here making grand plans for their career as they let life pass them by. I will not let this hell hole take control of my life. It’s funny when we are in a bad situation we start thinking about the little things in life that matter, but as soon as our hand starts looking up we forget about them.

Love your life, live your life, and make your life have a purpose.

I remember the first Christmas care package that I received through my deployment. All of the contents inside the box were wrapped in wrapping paper and for that brief moment I felt like I was back home on Christmas morning. It’s like nothing else matters when you’re unwrapping the gifts.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

