Content

I have finally completed my European adventure and I cannot express the amount of satisfaction that I received from completing this milestone in my life. Before I took this trip I was beyond scared, I would rather jump out of a building or helicopter than take a trip by myself to some foreign land, which is a bit ironic considering my situation. I have learned so much about myself from this trip and that alone made it worth it.
I had the privilege to visit the American cemetery in Normandy, France and I am glad that I was able to see it with my own eyes. I pale in comparison to what these men died and I am forever grateful. I saw this quote inside the chapel and I love it,

I give unto them eternal life and they shall never perish

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

