As I lay here in my cot listening to the Apaches fly over head, I think about my choices. We all have the power to control our outcome.
Today I did something that I thought I would never have done. I extended my contract to go on a deployment. After the deployment ill leave to civilian life. I am not sure what to think of my choice right now, but I think that I will benefit from it in the end.
Like one of my sergeants use to way “sometimes you just have to shit your pants and squeeze the trigger”.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

