Exhausted

Today will start the 9th day of the Insanity workout for me. So far this exercise program has been extremely challenging for my friends and I. When I started this program I was over-confident, I did not think that I could be pushed any harder than what we do during our PT time. My body is still getting accustomed to working out twice a day. In the morning we do our regular Army PT and after work we do Insanity.

Hopefully with doing these workouts twice a day my body will be prepared to complete a Tough Mudder challenge. Depending on our deployment I should be able to compete in the October event. Pushing my body to the limits seems like something I should try at least once. 

Not much is going on in Army land today. Thank God that we have Friday off, I will surely need a 3 day weekend to rest my body. Well it is time to go to work, hope that y’all have a great day.

When you arise in the morning give thanks for the food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason for giving thanks, the fault lies only in yourself.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

